top of page

Out of Stock? Check it out starting from $0.99 on Amazon!

Xander Drew’s newfound Shifter abilities are put to the test when he must help identify and stop the young women of his small town from being victimized by an unknown man. In this disturbing second chapter of the bestselling thriller, Xander and his friends must learn that the real monsters plaguing their town don’t have claws

Transformations in Pain

SKU: ML002
  • “Transformations in Pain continues the journey of Xander Drew, Mike Harris and Cathy Kennessy. Ledrew is able to deal with the horrifying event in a realistic way. Each character has to deal with the fallout while continuing life in Coral Beach, an unrelenting town full of surprises. You will never want to leave Coral Beach.”
    Paul Carberry, Bestselling author of: Zombies on the Rock

    “When Transformations in Pain focuses on the mystery elements, it moves at breakneck speeds. The dialogue is sharp – a common trait in LeDrew’s novels – and the plot weaves together quite cleverly.”
    Jay Paulin, Ink’d Well Comics, May 2011

    “[The novel] has a Whedon-esque feel to it but is really good. The comedy in it is just right for this horror genre [the author] is working on.”
    Steve Lake, Sci-Fi on the Rock TV

  • Matthew LeDrew holds an Honours Degree in English from the Memorial University of Newfoundland with a minor in Anthropology, and studied Journalism at College of the North Atlantic in Stephenville, Newfoundland. He was honoured to be a jury member of the 2018 NLBA awards.

    He has written twenty novels for Engen Books: the ten book Coral Beach Casefiles series, The Long Road, Cinders, Sinister Intent, Faith, Family Values, Jacobi Street, Touch Your Nose, Infinity, The Tourniquet Reprisal, and Exodus of Angels the latter three of which with co-author Ellen Curtis.

    He lives in St. Johns, Newfoundland.

    Since 2007 he has traveled all over Canada promoting his work as well as teaching seminars on writing and publishing. He also helps young Newfoundland authors become published through Engen Books.

bottom of page