top of page

Lisa Timpf announced as a Mythology from the Rock author!

Engen Books is proud to announce that the astonishing talent of Lisa Timpf will be the nineteenth announced as being a part of 2021's Mythology from the Rock.

From Simcoe Ontario, Timpf is a storied author and poet with over thirty speculative fiction stories published to her credit in a variety of venues, including "Roxy," "Roxy's Rule," and "Gone" in New Myths; "The Disconnect" in Third Flatiron's Brain Games anthology; "The Caller" in the anthology Future Days, and "It's All Good," published in the anthology Enter the Rebirth. She has two novelettes coming in 2021 from JMS Books.

Her speculative poem "No Fairy Tale World" was included in the 2020 Rhysling Anthology, which included all nominees for the Rhysling Award. She was also one of ten finalists in the 2015 Rhyme Zone contest, with the poem "His Hands, and a Question."

She brings with her her story, ‘The Messenger's Mission.’

Timpf joins David Lynch Jennifer Shelby, Lisa M Daly, Shannon K Green, Elaine Rigas, Emily S. Dodge, Ainsley Hawthorn, Jeff Slade, Chantal Boudreau, Amanda Evans, Melissa Bishop, KA Mielke, Ali House, Peter J Foote, Yasmine Dalloul, Hannah Jenkins, and AJ Ryan on the list of announced authors.

There are eight authors yet to be revealed, including award-winning short fiction authors, popular novelists, and mainstays of the From the Rock series! Stay tuned to Engen Books for more revelations!

33 views0 comments
bottom of page