top of page

New Rocker! Teresita Dziadura joins the cast of Mythology from the Rock!

Engen Books is proud to announce that Teresita Dziadura has been named the twenty-fourth author to be featured in the epic Mythology from the Rock collection, spanning stories of myth and legend from all over the world.

With this title, Dziadura has earned the title of 'Rocker' (or alternatively, Rock Star), a title reserved for From the Rock authors who have proven themselves proficient at each of the three main categories of genre fiction: science-fiction, fantasy, and horror.

Dziadura's previous contributions to the series include Beyond No Man's Land published in Chillers from The Rock and Flights 520 to London published in Flights From The Rock. So far, every collection she has been involved with has gone bestseller.

Dziadura joins a list of only 15 authors to have accomplished the task of becoming Rockers, including Ali House, Stacey Oakley, Chantal Boudreau, Jeff Slade, Jon Dobbin, Matthew Daniels, Nicole Little, Paul Carberry, Corinne Lewandowski, Peter J Foote, Bronwynn Erskine, Sam Bauer, Lisa M. Daly, and, Shannon K Green.

Dziadura has steadily been making her voice heard in the Newfoundland writing scene more and more over the last two years, making her presence known at NaNoWriMo writing events and seminars as a force to be reckoned with, bringing wit and insight to every conversation she’s a part of.

Dziadura describes herself as a sci-fi and horror nut, but is also a longtime fan of British comedy. She has studied Marine Biology and has four children with her husband of twenty-five years.

Her first novel, Corporate Invasion, is set for a 2021 release.

Dziadura joins Stacey Oakley, Kellee Kranendonk, Dani West, Corinne Lewandowski, Bronwynn Erskin, Lisa Timpf, David Lynch Jennifer Shelby, Lisa M Daly, Shannon K Green, Elaine Rigas, Emily S. Dodge, Ainsley & Andrew Hawthorn, Jeff Slade, Chantal Boudreau, Amanda Evans, Melissa Bishop, KA Mielke, Ali House, Peter J Foote, Yasmine Dalloul, Hannah Jenkins, and AJ Ryan on the list of announced authors.

There is one author yet to be revealed, an award-winning short fiction author, who has also multiple YA novels, and is a mainstay of the From the Rock series! Stay tuned to Engen Books for the reveal!

77 views0 comments


bottom of page